Theft Lawyer in Pollockville Alberta

What is Theft?

Theft Lawyer in Toronto Ontario

Have you or someone you care about been charged with Theft?

Theft is classified as a property offence. It falls into two categories: Theft Under $5000 and Theft Over $5000. A conviction for Theft Under $5000 carries a sentence of up to two years in prison. For a Theft Over $5000, the potential sentence is up to ten years incarceration. Caramanna, Friedberg LLP has extensive experience dealing with all levels of theft, from shoplifting to white-collar crime.

Aside from jail time, a conviction for Theft can have profound ripple effects on your life, especially on your future employment prospects. No matter your occupation or whether this is a first time or a repeat offence, our firm can help you navigate your defence. It is important to reach out to a lawyer as soon as possible if you have been charged.

It is in your best interest to hire an experienced criminal defence lawyer to represent you should you be charged with Theft. Caramanna Friedberg LLP can advocate to withdraw the criminal charges against you. If your case proceeds to trial, our lawyers can work towards achieving an acquittal at trial. In cases where the Crown has an especially strong case, enlisting our support can exponentially increase the likelihood of receiving the lowest possible sentence if convicted.

Sometimes where a case against an accused is weak, the quantum of the theft is low or full restitution is made by an accused, our firm has a proven track record for obtaining diversion for our clients.

At Caramanna, Friedberg LLP, we have the experience and passion to help you navigate the legal process. Our lawyers have represented countless individuals charged with Theft. We will work tirelessly to ensure you receive the fairest possible trial.

Call us today at (416) 924-5969 for a consultation. See Also: robbery, break & enter

See Also: robbery, break & enter

* Able to temporarily practice in the following Provinces and Territories per the National Mobility Agreement or the Territorial Mobility Agreement as signed by the Law Society of Ontario.

  • British Columbia
  • Alberta
  • Saskatchewan
  • Manitoba
  • Ontario
  • Nova Scotia
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Prince Edward Island
  • The Territories - Northwest Territories, Yukon, Nunavut