Professional Disciplinary Lawyer in Westbrook Estate Alberta

What is a Licensing Body?

Professional Disciplinary Proceedings Lawyer in Toronto Ontario

Regulatory Organizations and Licensing Bodies – sometimes known as Colleges, oversee and govern many professionals and their conduct. These organizations have the ability to investigate and discipline regulated professionals where appropriate.

What is a Professional Disciplinary Proceeding?

Sometimes a complaint made to a Professional College against a professional can trigger an investigation and a subsequent disciplinary proceeding against the professional in question. If a finding of professional misconduct is made, licensing bodies generally have the power to institute various forms of punishment including, but not limited to: remedial work, fines, suspension and even revocation of the professional’s licence to practice. Disciplinary proceedings before a regulatory tribunal are extremely serious and can be very stressful to the professional facing the allegations. Because these kinds of proceedings can disrupt, suspend or terminate a professional’s license to practice their profession, they must be handled with care and fastidious attention to detail.

Caramanna, Friedberg LLP represents regulated professionals before their Colleges with passionate advocacy and nuanced sensitivity. We represent a broad spectrum of professionals from the start of any investigation through any discipline hearing before a College’s Tribunal including Nurses, Pharmacists, Registered Massage Therapists, Land Surveyors and Lawyers, to a name a few.

To protect yourself, your career and your livelihood, we will work with you to ensure your rights are vigorously defended.

Contact us today at 416- 924-5969 to learn how we can help defend your professional rights.

See also environmental prosecutions, tax prosecutions, quasi-criminal prosecutions and fraud.

* Able to temporarily practice in the following Provinces and Territories per the National Mobility Agreement or the Territorial Mobility Agreement as signed by the Law Society of Ontario.

  • British Columbia
  • Alberta
  • Saskatchewan
  • Manitoba
  • Ontario
  • Nova Scotia
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Prince Edward Island
  • The Territories - Northwest Territories, Yukon, Nunavut